iccfus logo

ICCF Congress, October 2003, Ostrava, Czech Republic

Seated left: outgoing Vice President (Rules) Ragnar Wikman
Seated middle: Membership & Services Director Pedro Hegoburu
Standing middle: Deputy President & Development Director Max Zavanelli
Standing right: ICCF President Josef Mrkvicka
Here Max Zavanelli, who is also the ICCF-U.S. Secretary and a
strong player, receives his SIM title from President Mrkvicka

Here we see ICCF-U.S. Secretary Max Zavanelli on the left with an armful of
medals from the awards presentation. He'll be bringing these home for the
USA competitors who earned new titles this year. On the right is new

ICCF President Josef Mrkvicka who has just made the official
presentation of the title medals and certificates.

USA titles were awarded as follows:

Titles Awarded to USA people at
ICCF Congress in Ostrava (2003)
Title Name
IM William Boucher
IM Wesley T. Brandhorst
IM Michael Millstone
IM Keith Rodriguez
IM Corky Schakel
IM James Skeels
IM Robin Smith
IM Hisham N. Sunna
IM Jerry Weisskohl
SIM Dr. Jason Bokar
SIM Jon Edwards
SIM John Knudsen
SIM Robin Smith
SIM Jerry Weisskohl
SIM Max Zavanelli
IA Grayling Hill

This page posted on 14 October 2003

Direct any comments or questions about this site to Contact the Webmaster
© 2003 ICCF-U.S. All rights reserved.